The world of Rugby League.

Wests Tigers Team

The Wests Tigers (aka 'Wests Tigers') are a based Rugby League team.

Wests Tigers were formed in 1999 through a joint venture between foundation club’s Balmain and Western Suburbs. The new venture played their first match in the 2000 season with their first premiership coming in 2005.

After making the semi-finals in 2011, the 2012 season was disappointing for the Tigers and exacerbated at seasons-end with the departure for several key experienced players. The results saw long-time Tigers coach, Tim Sheens, replaced. 

Home Ground: Campbelltown Stadium, Leichhardt, Allianz Stadium 

Premierships: 2005
Balmain Tigers 1915, 1916, 1917, 1919, 1920, 1924, 1939, 1944, 1946, 1947, 1969
Western Suburbs 1930, 1934, 1948, 1952

Past Five Finishes:

2012 10th
2011 Semi Finalists (4th)
2010 Preliminary Finalists (5th)
2009 9th
2008 10th

Season 2013

Coach: Mick Potter 

Captain: Robbie Farah 

Gains: Braith Anasta (Roosters), Jack Buchanan (Dragons), James Gavet (Bulldogs), Masada Iosefa (Panthers), Eddy Pettybourne (Rabbitohs), Bodene Thompson (Titans)

Losses: Ray Cashmere (Retired), Dane Chisholm (Sea Eagles), Gareth Ellis (Huddersfield), John Grant (Rugby Union), Chris Heighnington (Sharks), Tom Humble (Panthers), Junior Moors (Storm), Beau Ryan (Sharks) 

Wests Tigers Team Details

Also known as: Wests Tigers