The world of Rugby League.

Sydney Roosters Team

The Sydney Roosters (aka 'Roosters') are a Sydney based Rugby League team.

Formed in 1908 as the Eastern Suburbs, the club was one of the foundations members in the premiership. The tri-colours have won 12 first-grade premierships, their last coming in 2002. The name was changed to the Sydney City Roosters in 1995.

The Roosters have struggled for consistency over the past few seasons, with 2012 resulting in a disappointing 13th finish.    

Home Ground: Allianz Stadium

Premierships: 1911, 1912, 1913, 1923, 1935, 1936, 1937, 1940, 1945, 1974, 1975, 2002

Past Five Finishes:

2012 13th
2011 11th
2010 Runners-Up (6th)
2009 16th
2008 Semi Finalists (4th

Dally M Award  

1992 – Gary Freeman
2010 – Todd Carney 

Season 2013

Coach: Trent Robinson 

Captain: Anthony Minichiello 

Gains: Michael Jennings (Panthers), Samisoni Langi (Bulldogs), James Maloney (Warriors), Sam Moa (Hull FC), Michael Oldfield (Manly), Nafe Seluini (Panthers), Sonny Bill Williams (Rugby, Waikato Chiefs)

Losses: Braith Anasta (Tigers), Justin Carney (Castleford), Joseph ‘BJ’ Leilua (Knights), Mose Masoe (Panthers), Anthony Mitchell (Cowboys, mid-season), Sam Perrett (Bulldogs, mid-season), Curtis Rona (Cowboys), Peni Tagive (Retired) 


Sydney Roosters Team Details

Also known as: Sydney Roosters