The world of Rugby League.

St George Illawarra Dragons Team

The St George Illawarra Dragons (aka 'Dragons') are a St George Illawarra based Rugby League team.

The partnership between the St George Dragons and Illawarra Steelers began in 1999. St George Dragons had entered the Sydney premiership in 1921 and won their first grand final in 1941. They won an incredible 11 straight premierships beginning in 1956, and had amassed 15 premierships before the merger.

St George missed the finals for the first time since 2007 in season 2012, albeit narrowly in what was coach, Steve Price’s first year in the job.

Home Ground: Oki Jubilee Stadium, WIN Stadium

St George - 1941, 1949, 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1977, 1979. St George Illawarra - 2010

Past Five Finishes:
2012 9th
2011 Semi-Finalists (5th)
2010 Premiers
2009 Semi-Finalists (1st)
2008 Qualifying Finalists (7th)  

Dally M Award

1991 – Michael Potter
2000 – Trent Barrett

Season 2013

Coach: Steve Price

Ben Creagh

Gerard Beale (Broncos), Josh Drinkwater (Sea Eagles), Tyson Frizell (Sharks), Bronson Harrison (Raiders), Michael Henderson (Titans)

Losses: Jack Buchanan (Tigers), David Gower (Sea Eagles), Ben Hornby (retirement), Jeremy Latimore (Panthers), Josh Miller (retirement), Ben Musulino (Sea Eagles), Beau Scott (Knights), Dean Young (retirement)

St George Illawarra Dragons Team Details

Also known as: St George
St George-Illawarra
St George Illawarra Dragons
St George Dragons
St George-Illawarra Dragons