The world of Rugby League.

Penrith Panthers Team

The Penrith Panthers (aka 'Panthers') are a Penrith based Rugby League team.

Penrith entered the premiership in 1967 along with Cronulla-Sutherland. It took until 1990 for the Panthers to make their first grand final in the top flight and although they fell short against Canberra they took out the 1991 Grand Final again against Canberra. Their second title came in 2003.

It was a tough year in 2012 for the Panthers, finishing in 15th position. They have made a number of changes to the roster as they look return to finals action for the first time since 2010.

Home Ground: CUA Stadium

Premierships: 1991, 2003

Past Five Finishes:

2012 15th
2011 12th
2010 Semi Finalists (2nd)
2009 11th
2008 12th

Dally M Award  
1985 – Greg Alexander

Season 2013

Coach: Ivan Cleary

Kevin Kingston

Sam Anderson (Knights), Lewis Brown (Warriors), Ethan Cook (Knights), Tom Humble (Tigers), Maurice Kennedy, Jeremy Latimore (Dragons), Sika Manu (Storm), Mose Masoe (Roosters), Wes Naiqama (Knights), Kyle O’Donnell (Knights), Moses Pangai (Cowboys), James Roberts, James Segeyaro (Cowboys), Shane Shackleton (Eels), Dean Whare (Sea Eagles) 

Losses: Mitch Achurch (Leeds), Travis Burns (Hull KR), Sandor Earl (Raiders mid-season), Michael Gordon (Sharks), Masada Iosefa (Tigers, mid-season) Michael Jennings (Roosters), Luke Lewis (Sharks), Nafe Seluni (Roosters mid-season), Harry Siejka (Warriors)

Penrith Panthers Team Details

Also known as: Penrith
Penrith Panthers