The world of Rugby League.

Melbourne Storm Team

The Melbourne Storm (aka 'Storm') are a Melbourne based Rugby League team.

Melbourne made their debut in the competition in 1998 and didn’t take long to experience the ultimate success, winning the premiership in 1999. They have been the dominant side of the NRL since the mid 2000’s, however were stripped of their premierships in 2007 and 2009 for breaches of the Salary Cap.

The Storm gained redemption in 2012, winning a tightly fought Grand Final against the Bulldogs after finishing second following the home and away season. 

Home Ground: AAMI Park

Premierships: 1999, 2012 (2007 & 2009 Premierships were stripped for salary cap breaches)

Past Five Finishes:
2012 Premiers (2nd)
2011 Preliminary Finalists (1st)
2010 16th^
2009 Premiers (4th)*
2008 Runners-Up (1st)*

*Salary Cap breaches ^Played for no competition points

Season 2013 

Coach: Craig Bellamy

Captain: Cameron Smith

Gains: Brett Finch (Wigan), Tim Glasby (CQ Capras), Kurt Mann (Knights), Junior Moors (Tigers), Junior Sau (Knights), Lagi Setu (mormon mission)

Losses: Michael Greenfield (retired), Richie Fa’aoso (Sea Eagles), Rory Kostjaysn (Cowboys) Jaiman Lowe (retired), Todd Lowrie (Warriors), Sika Manu (Panthers), Dane Neilsen (Warriors), Anthony Quinn (Knights)  

Melbourne Storm Team Details

Also known as: Melbourne