The world of Rugby League.

Manly Sea Eagles Team

The Manly Sea Eagles (aka 'Sea Eagles') are a Manly based Rugby League team.

Manly first entered the NSWRL in 1947 with their first premiership success occurring in 1972 and they added another three premierships before the end of the decade. In 1999 they merged with the North Sydney Bears to become the Northern Eagles before returning as the Manly Sea Ealges in 2003.

Under new coach Geoff Toovey in 2012, following the departure for Des Hasler to the Bulldogs, the Sea Eagles still managed preliminary finals berth despite being hit hard by injuries during the season.

Home Ground: Brookvale Oval

1972, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1987, 1996, 2008, 2011

Past Five Finishes:
2012 Preliminary Finalists (4th)
2011 Premiers (2nd)
2010 Qualifying Finalists (8th)
2009 Qualifying Finalists (5th)
2008 Premiers (2nd)  

Dally M Award

1990 – Cliff Lyons
1994 – Cliff Lyons
2008 – Matt Orford

Season 2013

Coach: Geoff Toovey

Captain: Jamie Lyon

Dane Chisholm (Tigers), Richard Fa’aoso (Storm), David Gower (Dragons), James Hasson (Sharks), Justin Horo (Eels), Michael Chee Kam (Raiders), Brenton Lawrence (Titans), Kayne Lawton (Titans), Ben Musolino (Dragons), Ligi Sao (Warriors), Jesse Sene-Lefao (Panthers), Esikeli Tonga (Eels)

Josh Drinkwater (Dragons), Liam Foran (Salford), Daniel Harrison (Eels), Darcy Lussick (Eels), Vic Mauro (Salford), Michael Oldfield (Roosters), Dean Whare (Panthers), Tony Williams (Bulldogs)

Manly Sea Eagles Team Details

Also known as: Manly-Warringah
Manley Sea Eagles
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Manly Sea Eagles Discussions

seaeagles - I am so glad the media are steering clear of Narrabeen & brookvale this week,it makes a pleasant change.salary caps are a fact of life,i ...