The world of Rugby League.

Cronulla Sharks Team

The Cronulla Sharks (aka 'Sharks') are a Cronulla based Rugby League team.

Cronulla entered the competition in 1967 but despite three Grand Final appearances Cronulla-Sutherland are yet to claim a premiership.

An improved season in 2012 saw the Sharks return to the finals for the first time since 2008 but they were unable to progress past the first round. A number of players have been brought in to bolster the roster.

Home Ground: Shark Park

Premierships: Nil

Past Five Finishes:
2012 Qualifying Finalists (7th)
2011 13th
2010 14th
2009 15th
2008 Preliminary Finalists (3rd) 

Dally M Award
1981 – Steve Rogers
1988 – Gavin Miller
1989 – Gavin Miller
2001 – Preston Campbell

Season 2013

Coach: Shane Flanagan

Captain: Paul Gallen

Michael Gordon (Panthers), Chris Heighington (Tigers), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Beau Ryan (Tigers), Tupou Sopoaga (Bulldogs), Jonathan Wright (Bulldogs)  

Losses: Colin Best (retired), Josh Cordoba (released), Tyson Frizell (Dragons), Isaac Gordon (released), Jeremy Smith (Knights), John Williams (retired)

Cronulla Sharks Team Details

Also known as: Cronulla Sharks
Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks