The world of Rugby League.

Canberra Raiders Team

The Canberra Raiders (aka 'Raiders') are a Canberra based Rugby League team.

The Green Machine from the nation’s capital played their first game in the NSWRL competition in 1982 and enjoyed their first premiership success later in the decade in 1989.

In 2012 the Raiders recovered from a poor first half of the year to finish sixth after the home and away season. They won their qualifying final at home before losing to the Rabbitohs in the semis.

Home Ground: Canberra Stadium

Premierships: 1989, 1990, 1994.

Past Five Finishes:
2012 Semi Finalists (6th)
2011 15th
2010 Semi Finalists (7th)
2009 13th
2008 Qualifying Finalists (6th)

Dally M Award
1993 – Ricky Stuart
1995 – Laurie Daley

Season 2013

Coach: David Furner

Terry Campese

Joel Edwards (Newcastle), Jake Foster (Canterbury)

Losses: Bronson Harrison (Dragons), Michael Chee Kam (Sea Eagles), Mark Ioane (Titans), Trevor Thurling (released), Travis Waddell (released)

Canberra Raiders Team Details

Also known as: Canberra Raiders