The world of Rugby League.

Brisbane Broncos Team

The Brisbane Broncos (aka 'Broncos') are a Brisbane based Rugby League team.

The Brisbane Broncos joined the competition in 1988 and have been a powerhouse of the competition, winning six premierships and missing the finals only once since 1991.

The Broncos struggled in the back-end of the 2012 season following the Origin period, just scraping in to the finals before being ousted by North Queensland in the first week.


Home Ground: Suncorp Stadium

1992, 1993, 1997(SL), 1998, 2000

Past five finishes:

2012 Qualifying Finalists (8th)
2011 Preliminary Finalists (3rd)
2010 10th
2009 Preliminary Finalist (5th)
2008 Semi-finalists (5th)

Dally M Award 1996 Allan Langer

Season 2013

Coach: Anthony Griffin

Captain: Sam Thaiday

Gains: Joe Bond (Redcliffe), Jake Granville (Wynnum), Denan Kemp (Dragons), Scott Prince (Titans), David Stagg (Bulldogs)

Losses: Gerard Beale (Dragons), Petero Civoniceva (Retired), Ben Te’o (Rabbitohs), Mitchell Frei (Knights)

Brisbane Broncos Team Details

Also known as: Brisbane Broncos
The Broncos