The world of Rugby League.

South Sydney Rabbitohs Team

The South Sydney Rabbitohs (aka 'Rabbitohs') are a South Sydney based Rugby League team.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have a rich history, first playing a premiership match in 1908 which also became the clubs first premiership year. In total the Rabbitohs have won a competition record 20 first grade premierships. Their last success however occurred in 1971, and have experienced troubled times. Following the 1999 season they were excluded from the competition, before winning readmission for the 2002 season following an appeal to the Federal Court.

In 2012 the bunnies returned to the finals for the first time since 2007 and progressed to the preliminary finals before losing to the Canterbury Bulldogs.

Home Ground: ANZ Stadium

1908, 1909, 1914, 1918, 1925, 1926, 1927, 1928, 1929, 1931, 1932, 1950, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1955, 1967, 1968, 1970. 1971

Past Five Finishes:

2012 Preliminary Finalists (3rd)
2011 10th
2010 9th
2009 10th
2008 14th  

Dally M Award
1980 – Robert Laurie

Season 2013

Coach: Michael Maguire

Michael Crocker

Mitchell Bucket (Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles), Thomas Burgess (Bradford), Beau Champion (Titans), Bryson Goodwin (Bulldogs), Jeff Lima (Wigan), Ben Te’o (Broncos)

Losses: Scott Geddes (Retirement), Adrian Ha’angana (Released), Eddy Pettybourne (Tigers), James Roberts (Released), Dave Taylor (Titans)

South Sydney Rabbitohs Team Details

Also known as: South Sydney
South Sydney Rabbitohs