The world of Rugby League.

Parramatta Eels Team

The Parramatta Eels (aka 'Eels') are a Parramatta based Rugby League team.

The Parramatta Eels entered the premiership in 1946, but it wasn’t until 1981 that they were able to win their first premiership. It began a golden period for the club, claiming another three titles by 1986.

After making a run from eighth to the Grand Final in 2009, the last three seasons have been disappointing for the Eels. Parramatta took the wooden spoon in 2012, not getting off the bottom of the ladder after round 2.

Home Ground: Parramatta Stadium

1981, 1982, 1983, 1986

Past Five Finishes:
2012 16th
2011 14th
2010 12th
2009 Runners-Up (8th)
2008 11th  

Dally M Award

1982 – Ray Price
1986 – Peter Sterling
1987 – Peter Sterling
2009 – Jarryd Hayne

Season 2013

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Tim Mannah

Kenny Edwards (Southport Tigers), Daniel Harrison (Sea Eagles), Darcy Lussick (Sea Eagles), Lorenze Ma’afu (Ipswich Jets) Losses: Luke Burt (retired), Nathan Hindmarsh (retired) Justin Horo (Sea Eagles), Casey McGuire (retirement), Justin Poore (Wakefield), Shane Shackleton (Panthers), Esi Tonga (Sea Eagles)

Parramatta Eels Team Details

Also known as: Parramatta Eels
Parra Eels

Parramatta Eels Discussions

hayesie02 - Hello everyone,I'm happy to say that Ron Boden is alive and well and can go 100 yards in ten seconds (in a golf car)! In fact, Ron Boden ...
daddy3155 - on the 12 sept ,i was with him in scotland on holiday..from there he was going to london for a week and then back to oz