The world of Rugby League.

North Queensland Cowboys Team

The North Queensland Cowboys (aka 'Cowboys') are a North Queensland based Rugby League team.

North Queensland’s representation in the premiership began in 1995, with their home ground in Townsville. The Cowboys have made one Grand Final, in 2005, where they lost to the Wests Tigers.  

With back-to-back final appearances in 2011-12, North Queensland will be hoping to improve on their Semi-final’s finish and make their way in to their second Grand Final.

Home Ground: 1300SMILES Stadium


Past Five Finishes:
2012 Semi Finalists (5th)
2011 Qualifying Finalists (7th)
2010 15th
2009 12th
2008 15th  

Dally M Award
2005 – Johnathan Thurston
2007 – Johnathan Thurston

Season 2013

Coach: Neil Henry
Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott

Clint Greenshields (Catalan Dragons), Rory Kostjasyn (Storm), Anthony Mitchell (Roosters), Scott Moore (Huddersfield), Curtis Rona (Roosters)

Dane Hogan (Easts Tigers), Moses Pangai (Panthers), Cory Paterson (Hull Kingston Rovers), Aaron Payne (Retired), James Segeyaro (Panthers)

North Queensland Cowboys Team Details

Also known as: North Queensland
North Queensland Cowboys
The Cowboys