The world of Rugby League.

New Zealand Warriors Team

The New Zealand Warriors (aka 'Warriors') are a New Zealand based Rugby League team.

In 1995, New Zealand was giving representation in the premiership with the admission of the Auckland Warriors. They changed their name to New Zealand Warriors in 2001. Since entering the competition they have made the Grand Final twice, most recently in 2011 against Manly.  

After the promise shown in making the Grand Final in 2011, the 2012 season was a major disappointment for the Warriors, dropping going winless over the final eight rounds. Their mixture of results in the past few seasons makes it hard to predict how they will perform in 2013.

Home Ground: Mount Smart Stadium


Past Five Finishes:

2012 14th
2011 Runners-Up (6th)
2010 Qualifying Finalists (5th)
2009 14th
2008 Preliminary Finalists (8th)

Season 2013

Coach: Matt Elliott
Simon Mannering

Gains: Thomas Leuluai (Wigan), Todd Lowrie (Storm), Dane Nielsen (Storm), Dominique Peyroux (Titans), Harry Siejka (Panthers)

Losses: Lewis Brown (Panthers), Krisnan Inu (Bulldogs mid-season), Toka Likiliki (Knights) Michael Luck (Retired), James Maloney (Roosters), Ligi Sao (Sea Eagles), Omar Slaimankhel (Non NRL), Ukuma Ta’ai (Huddersfield)

New Zealand Warriors Team Details

Also known as: The Warriors
NZ Warriors
New Zealand Warriors
New Zealand