The world of Rugby League.

Canterbury Bulldogs Team

The Canterbury Bulldogs (aka 'Bulldogs') are a Canterbury based Rugby League team.

The Canterbury Bulldogs were established in 1935 and experienced early success with premierships in 1938 and 1942, but had to wait until 1980 until the third grand final victory. Their premiership tally now stands at eight. 

The Bulldogs had a great first year under new coach Des Hasler taking out the minor premiership and making the Grand Final, falling just short against the Melbourne Storm. 

Home Ground: ANZ Stadium

Premierships: 1938, 1942, 1980, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1995, 2004

Past five finishes:
2012 Runners-up (1st)
2011 9th
2010 13th
2009 Preliminary Finalists (3rd)
2008 16th

Dally M Award  

1984 – Michael Potter
2012 – Ben Barba

Season 2013

Coach: Des Hasler

Captain: Michael Ennis

Gains: Tony Williams (Sea Eagles)

Losses: Jake Foster (Raiders), James Gavet (Tigers), Bryson Goodwin (Rabbitohs), Sione Kite (Widnes, mid-season), Michael Lett (Illawarra Cutters, mid-season), Luke MacDougall (retired), Tupou Sopoaga (Sharks), David Stagg (Broncos), Jonathan Wright (Sharks)  

Canterbury Bulldogs Team Details

Also known as: Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Sydney Bulldogs

Canterbury Bulldogs Discussions

Slinky - Longshanks: The trouble with Scotland is that it's full of Scots