The world of Rugby League.

Sharks Team Lists - NYC and NSW Cup

The Sharks have announced teams for their semi final matches this coming weekend in the Toyota Cup and in the NSW Cup.
Sharks Team Lists - NYC and NSW Cup
by NRL

The Sharks have announced teams for their semi final matches this coming weekend in the Toyota Cup and in the NSW Cup.

In the Toyota Cup, Sharks coach James Shepherd has named the same starting 13 which scored a solid victory over the Bulldogs last Saturday night.

His bench for their sudden-death match against the Roosters has also remained the same, however the Sharks have added James Hasson, Sam Duggan and Duncan Reilly to the four interchange players from last week and will make a decision as to the final make up of the side closer to game day.

In the NSW Cup, where the Sharks tackle the Wentworthville Magpies in another knock out semi final, the most interesting development has been the adding of Melbourne Storm winger Sisa Waqa to the starting side. Waqa had been suspended for two matches for getting involved in the brawl in the NRL when the Storm played Manly in the second last round of the regular season.

In the only other change, Robbie Rochow, another of the three Melbourne players in the Sharks squad this weekend, comes into the starting side in the back row.

SHARKS TOYOTA CUP v the Sydney Roosters
Friday, September 16
Sydney Football Stadium
Kickoff - 5.15pm

1. Luke Pickerd
2. Ali Hijazi
3. Callum Tutauha
4. Stewart Mills
5. Daniel Moroko
6. Penani Manumalealii
7. Chad Townsend [c]
8. Rodney Coates
9. Dane Malone
10. Teni Waipouri
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Sione Masima
13. Tyrone Peachey

14. Haydn Peacock
15. Tokerau Raru
16. Michael Lichaa
17. James Hasson
18. Fraser Alcock
19. Sam Duggan
21. Duncan Reilly

SHARKS NSW CUP v Wentworthville
Sunday, September 18
Leichhardt Oval
Kickoff - 1.00pm

1. Isaac Gordon
2. Sisa Waqa
3. Dean Collis
4. RickY Leutele
5. Nathan Stapleton
6. Scott Porter
7. Tim Smith [c]
8. Siosaia Vave
9. Stuart Flanagan
10. JohnnY Mannah
11. Trent Grubb
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Broderick Wright

14. Andrew Clayton
15. Jack Afamasaga
16. Kose Lelei
17. Jarred Farlow
19. Jason McGrady

Your thoughts?

You need to login or register to contribute here

Follow on Facebook

Related Profiles

View profile pages including statistics, results, news, photos and more on all of the following...

Popular News Stories