The world of Rugby League.

rleague.com

Final World Cup Standings & Results

Final World Cup standings following all the pool matches.
Final World Cup Standings & Results
by AAP

LONDON, Nov 9 AAP - Final World Cup standings following all the pool matches:

Pool A: P W D L F A Pts
Australia 3 3 0 0 112 22 6
England 3 2 0 1 96 40 4
Fiji 3 1 0 2 46 82 2
Ireland 3 0 0 3 14 124 0

Australia, England and Fiji qualify for quarter-finals

Pool B: P W D L F A Pts
New Zealand 3 3 0 0 146 34 6
Samoa 3 2 0 1 84 52 4
France 3 1 0 2 15 78 2
Papua New Guinea 3 0 0 3 22 103 0

New Zealand, Samoa and France qualify for quarter-finals

Pool C: P W D L F A Pts
Scotland 3 2 1 0 78 62 5
Tonga 3 2 0 1 62 42 4
Italy 3 1 1 1 62 62 3

Scotland qualifies for quarter-finals

Pool D: P W D L F A Pts
USA 3 2 0 1 64 58 4
Cook Islands 3 1 0 2 64 78 2
Wales 3 0 0 3 56 84 0

USA qualifies for quarter-finals

QUARTER FINALS
Friday Nov 15, 8pm (UK) - Saturday Nov 16, 7am AEDT (6am QLD)
QF1 Winner B (New Zealand) v Winner C (Scotland), Headingley Carnegie Stadium, Leeds

Saturday Nov 16, 1pm (UK) - Sunday Nov 17, 12am AEDT (11pm Sat QLD)
QF2 Winner A (Australia) v Winner D (USA), Glyndwr Racecourse Stadium, Wrexham

Saturday Nov 16, 8pm (UK) - Sunday Nov 17, 7am AEDT (6am QLD)
QF3 Runner-up A (England) v 3rd Place B (France), DW Stadium, Wigan

Sunday Nov 17, 3pm (UK) - Monday Nov 18, 2am AEDT (1am QLD)
QF4 Runner-up B (Samoa) v 3rd Place A (Fiji), Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington

SEMI FINALS
Saturday Nov 23, 1pm (UK) - Sunday Nov 24, 12am AEDT (11pm Sat QLD)
Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 3, Wembley, London
Replay: 1.00pm AEDT (12noon QLD)

Saturday Nov 23, 3.30pm (UK) - Sunday Nov 24, 2.30am AEDT (1.30am QLD)
Winner QF 2 v Winner QF 4, Wembley, London
Replay: 3.30pm AEDT (2.30pm QLD)

FINAL
Saturday Nov 30, 2.30pm (UK) - Sunday Dec 1, 1.30am AEDT (12.30am QLD)
Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2, Old Trafford, Manchester
Replay: 3.30pm AEDT (2.30pm QLD)

RESULTS:

WEEK 1
Group A - Australia 20 def England 20 - Report | Stats
Group CD - Italy 32 def Wales 16 - Report | Stats
Group B - France 9 def Papua New Guinea 8 - Report | Stats
Group B - New Zealand 42 def Samoa 24 - Report | Stats
Group A - Fiji 32 def Ireland 14 - Report | Stats
Group C - Scotland 26 def Tonga 24 - Report | Stats
Group D - USA 32 def Cook Islands 20 - Report | Stats

WEEK 2
Group B - New Zealand 48 def France 0 - Report | Stats
Group A - England 42 def Ireland 0 - Report | Stats
Group A - Australia 34 def Fiji 2 - Report | Stats
Group D - USA 24 def Wales 16 - Report | Stats
Group C - Scotland 30 drew Italy 30 - Report | Stats
Group B - Samoa 38 def Papua New Guinea 4 - Report | Stats
Group CD - Tonga 22 def Cook Islands 16 - Report | Stats

WEEK 3
Group CD - Scotland 22 def USA 8 - Report | Stats
Group B - New Zealand 56 def Papua New Guinea 10 - Report | Stats
Group A - England 34 def Fiji 12 - Report | Stats
Group A - Australia 50 def Ireland 0 - Report | Stats
Group D - Cook Islands 28 def Wales 24 - Report | Stats
Group C - Tonga 16 def Italy 0 - Report | Stats
Group B - Samoa 22 def France 6 - Report | Stats



Your thoughts?


You need to login or register to contribute here



Follow rleague.com on Facebook

Related Profiles

View profile pages including statistics, results, news, photos and more on all of the following...

Popular News Stories