The world of Rugby League.

rleague.com

2012 Under 16 NSWRL Origin Harmony Cup

The NSWRL Academy is currently seeking an expression of interest from U16 non-junior representative players from NSWRL Junior Leagues to participate in Origin Harmony Cup held on October 6 2012.
2012 Under 16 NSWRL Origin Harmony Cup
by NRL

The NSWRL Academy is currently seeking an expression of interest from U16 non-junior representative players from NSWRL Junior Leagues to participate in Origin Harmony Cup held on October 6 2012. The competition will be made up of heritage based teams including Mediteranean, Australian Indigenous, Africa, Malta, Lebanon, Samoa, Maori and many more.

The purpose of the single day tournament is to:

* Broaden junior league participation base for non-junior representative players
* Provide opportunities for players to participate at a representative level
* Develop an appreciation for cultural diversity within Rugby League and the wider community
* Assist the international development of Rugby League through an additional junior development program

To be eligible teams will only select players who:

* Are born in 1996 or 1997
* Have NOT REGISTERED in the 2011 and 2012 Harold Matthews Cup or SG Ball competitions
* Are registered during 2012 with a NSW District or Country Rugby League (CRL) Junior Rugby League Club and must not be under suspension for code of conduct or judiciary breaches

Tournament Details
Date - Saturday 6 October, 2012
Time - 9am-5:30pm
Venue - St Marys Leagues Stadium, St Marys

Origin Harmony Cup Flyer

To register your interest please contact the team directly with the numbers listed below or alternatively you may contact Steve Meredith from the NSWRL Academy on 0413 544 333 during business hours Mon-Fri or smeredith@nswrl.com.au

NSWRL Young Achievers
Dom Paton
0418341363
dompaton@gmail.com

Mediteranean
Fred Albassit
0405 648 507
memrl@hotmail.com

South West Young Achievers
Barry Nakhoul
0421733444
bnakhoul68@hotmail.com

Australians Indigenous
Steve Hall
0419492779
steveh@nswrl.com.au

Samoa
Anna Maquez
0450291120
amtoasamoa@hotmail.com

Tonga
Kim Ilolahia
0423945375
ilolahia@optusnet.com.au

Cook Islands
Maherau Arona
0433667328
Maherau.Arona@community.nsw.gov.au

Lebanon
Michael Hedwan
0414 880355
michael@lebrl.com

Africa
Steve Warwick
0438470599
blacktownpcycjrl@pcycnsw.org.au

NSW Maori
Amelia Horo
0400110429
Amelia.Horo@hy-tec.com.au

Malta
David Axisa
0418608140
daxisa@malteserugbyleague.com

Italy
Nick Viterale
0450707670
nickvanz@bigpond.net.au

Fiji
Chuck Driscoll
0430008385
melvyncharles@hotmail.com

Origin Harmony Cup Flyer




Your thoughts?


You need to login or register to contribute here



Follow rleague.com on Facebook

Related Profiles

View profile pages including statistics, results, news, photos and more on all of the following...

Popular News Stories